Jump to content


Viewport layer freeze not working

viewport layer freeze

10 replies to this topic

#1 Mark

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 July 2019 - 12:46 PM

I've tried to freeze a layer in a viewport but it does not seem to work.
I'm in paper space - viewport is active so that I can edit the model - opened the layers manager - clicked on the viewport freeze icon in the layer list but the layer remains on. Tested it by trying to freeze other layers but no effect.

I've noticed that the layer on/off icon works and will turn off the layer in all viewports, but neither the 'VP freeze' or 'new VP freeze' do anything in the active viewport in paper space.

Any advice appreciated
Thanks

#2 Kreator

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts
  • LocationKrasnodar, Russia

Posted 11 July 2019 - 04:42 AM

Hello. What version of NC do you use?

#3 Mark

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 July 2019 - 05:50 PM

Hi, I'm using a recent download, it's 5.0

#4 Nicholas Opalenik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 July 2019 - 04:41 PM

I'm having the exact same issue.

#5 PaulW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 September 2019 - 02:24 PM

Me too. Did anyone figure it out yet?

#6 Kreator

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts
  • LocationKrasnodar, Russia

Posted 16 September 2019 - 02:40 PM

Is layer off on preview and print?

#7 PaulW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 September 2019 - 02:44 PM

Yes, the frozen layer shows in the viewports but not in the print preview.

#8 Kreator

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts
  • LocationKrasnodar, Russia

Posted 17 September 2019 - 07:47 AM

A bug, as it seems to me. No idea, if it could be fixed for NC 5 - it's free and old.

#9 PaulW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 September 2019 - 10:12 AM

Fair enough. Can I assume that this bug is not in Nanocad Plus 11?

#10 Kreator

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 61 posts
  • LocationKrasnodar, Russia

Posted 17 September 2019 - 10:29 AM

Of course it was fixed long ago. I guess, in 6 ;) Try 11 - it passed long way in development since v5.

#11 PaulW

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 17 September 2019 - 11:11 AM

OK, thanks.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users