Jump to content


How to Plot in Black & White


9 replies to this topic

#1 wingspar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationOregon

Posted 24 July 2018 - 05:16 AM

A little background. I was a civil engineering tech for 31 years, much of those years using current versions of AutoCAD until I retired in 2005. I have not used any CAD program since. I recently downloaded NanoCAD 5.0 and it is taking me some time for things to come back to me, but I’m getting it. Neat little program. I’m doing a drawing to replace a culvert for a group of volunteers keeping some remote roads open. I have done some plot previews of my drawing, and for the life of me, I can not figure out how to Not print in color. Yes, I have several layers in different colors. How can I print only in B&W?

I am using Win7 printing on a cheap HP printer.
Gary
Will FLy for Food

#2 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 742 posts

Posted 24 July 2018 - 09:00 AM

Hello Gary,
set monochrome.ctb plot style in Plot dialog.
Go for nanoCAD Plus 10 now!
New interface, improved and accelerated drawing process, support for dwg2018 format. You will like new version!
Free trial license is available here: https://nanocad.com/.../plus/download/

nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#3 wingspar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationOregon

Posted 24 July 2018 - 06:11 PM

I don’t have that option. All I have is monochrome.stb

If I click on the drop down menu, I see None, monochrome.stb and New. If I click on New, then the printer icon next to the drop down menu, then the “Type” drop down menu I see monochrome.ctb, but when I choose it nothing happens and I still get a color preview.
Gary
Will FLy for Food

#4 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 742 posts

Posted 25 July 2018 - 07:28 AM

uncheck "Color Plot Mode".
ctb plot styles applied for all document.
stb styles can be set individually for different objects.
Go for nanoCAD Plus 10 now!
New interface, improved and accelerated drawing process, support for dwg2018 format. You will like new version!
Free trial license is available here: https://nanocad.com/.../plus/download/

nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#5 wingspar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationOregon

Posted 25 July 2018 - 06:48 PM

Unchecking “Color Plot Mode” was one of the first things I did long before I started this thread. The program Will let me choose monochrome.ctb if I click on New, but when I click OK, it Will Not keep it, but it defaults back to monochrome.stb and Plot Preview is still in color. It will not let me preview in B&W, therefore printing it in color will not work at all. I have no clue as to how to proceed.
Gary
Will FLy for Food

#6 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 742 posts

Posted 26 July 2018 - 08:16 AM

preview doesn't display in monochrome.
Send me your drawing file, please.
Go for nanoCAD Plus 10 now!
New interface, improved and accelerated drawing process, support for dwg2018 format. You will like new version!
Free trial license is available here: https://nanocad.com/.../plus/download/

nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#7 wingspar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationOregon

Posted 27 July 2018 - 01:54 AM

You have an email. Drawing attached. Thank you.
Gary
Will FLy for Food

#8 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 742 posts

Posted 27 July 2018 - 08:03 AM

thanks for the file.
You should set Shade plot - As displayed in Plot dialog.
Go for nanoCAD Plus 10 now!
New interface, improved and accelerated drawing process, support for dwg2018 format. You will like new version!
Free trial license is available here: https://nanocad.com/.../plus/download/

nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#9 wingspar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationOregon

Posted 28 July 2018 - 06:59 AM

That did not work. As a work around, I set all layers to White and it plot previewed and printed just fine, but I doesn’t seem like I should have to do that. Really need some help here as the program will not let me keep monochrom.ctb. It always defaults back to monochrom.stb no matter what I try.
Gary
Will FLy for Food

#10 Gertos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 July 2019 - 09:30 PM

I have exactly the same problem.
I've made drawing with regular lines, apart from two red.
When plotting, it only shows the red lines. Monochrome.stb seemed to be the problem, but as with wingspar, I am unable to select monochrome.ctb.
See screenshots.

When clicking on the printer with the brush icon --> [Creat & Edit plot style] --> Type: Color dependent plot style (*.ctb) --> select monochrome.ctb --> save&close...it still isnt selected.

Is there some solution?

Thank you in advance,

Attached Thumbnails

  • Attached Image: Create edit plot styles.JPG
  • Attached Image: Plot.JPG






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users