Jump to content


Freezing when saving

Freeze Save

7 replies to this topic

#1 Zed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 July 2017 - 11:15 AM

New to NanoCAD and pretty impressed for a free program although a bit of getting used to after coming from AutoCAD.

I find the program runs a lot faster and smoother than AutoCAD however NanoCAD freezes every time it AutoSaves or I manually save, regardless what file I open to work on.
I haven't changed any of the default settings other than customising the toolbar a little and adding 1 Alias line to the nCad.pgp file.

When it saves it hangs on 1% or 2% for about 5 minutes showing the program as "Not Responding" then suddenly its at 100% and fine.

I'm running on a laptop:
Windows 7 64-Bit Pro Service Pack 1
Intel i5-3210M CPU 2.5GHz
300GB HDD
4GB RAM
Intel HD Graphics 4000

I never had any issues with AutoCAD 2015 so spec should be adequate??

The files I am having issue with are not mine and I assume were created in AutoCAD, they vary between 10 - 15mb each, new files that I create (>1mb) don't seem to have this issue.

Any advice would be helpful.

#2 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 530 posts

Posted 20 July 2017 - 11:36 AM

Hello Mark,
try to recover your file and audit it.
Also it would be helpful if you could send us your file. You can attach it here or send to Support Center: support@nanocad.com
nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#3 Zed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 July 2017 - 03:10 PM

Thank you for your response Hellen. I did a recover and audit which made no difference, I have sent one of the problematic files to the email address you gave, however it was rejected, I can only assume due to its size (11mb)? I'm a bit reluctant to post any of them on a public forum as they belongs to a client.

#4 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 530 posts

Posted 21 July 2017 - 06:40 AM

View PostZed, on 20 July 2017 - 03:10 PM, said:

however it was rejected, I can only assume due to its size (11mb)?
yes, it may be a problem with file size.
I've sent you my email - try to use it. If still not working - attach file to the cloud.
nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#5 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 530 posts

Posted 21 July 2017 - 10:00 AM

Thanks for your file.
Unfortunately, I cannot fix the problem in nanoCAD 5, so I can only advice you to use nanoCAD Plus - it saves file quickly. Also it contains more recover instruments.
nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#6 Zed

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 July 2017 - 10:30 AM

View PostHellen_V, on 21 July 2017 - 10:00 AM, said:

Thanks for your file.
Unfortunately, I cannot fix the problem in nanoCAD 5, so I can only advice you to use nanoCAD Plus - it saves file quickly. Also it contains more recover instruments.

You had the same issue with the saving?
So its the files?

#7 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 530 posts

Posted 21 July 2017 - 11:03 AM

View PostZed, on 21 July 2017 - 10:30 AM, said:

You had the same issue with the saving?
So its the files?
yes, it is a problem with current file.
nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#8 qwerty2002

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 25 July 2017 - 04:32 AM

Is a current issue





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users