Jump to content


Shuts down when open file or start new file


14 replies to this topic

#1 Angela Melton

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 January 2016 - 01:39 AM

NanoCAD closes when I open or start a new file. It does not matter if I do it from within the porgram or from a folder. I have Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable x86 9.0.30729.17 and Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1 as mentioned in other posts. I have installed, reinstalled, rebooted and run a clean start. Nothing works. Please help.

#2 Antonio Sanchez

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 08 January 2016 - 02:46 PM

I have the same problem in Windows 10 Home edition.
Any advice?

#3 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 790 posts

Posted 11 January 2016 - 07:21 AM

Hello Angela, Antonio,

1. Check the following components on your PC, they should have definite versions:
- Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5,
- Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable x86 9.0.30729.17

2. Switch on the compatibility mode with Windows 8 on your PC in Windows settings.
New nanoCAD Plus 11 is released!
We added dozens of new commands and features and made the user interface even more clear and consistent.
Free trial license is available here: https://nanocad.com/.../plus/download/

nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#4 JDM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 January 2016 - 01:33 AM

Dear Hellen_Ch,

This appears to have done the trick for me:

Quote

2. Switch on the compatibility mode with Windows 8 on your PC in Windows settings.

For others: right click the application file (exe/desktop shortcut) and click properties. On the Compatibility tab check the box "Run this program in compatibility mode for:" and choose Windows 8.

Thank you,

Jorge

#5 cean

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 22 November 2016 - 08:57 AM

View PostJDM, on 25 January 2016 - 01:33 AM, said:

Dear Hellen_Ch,

This appears to have done the trick for me:


For others: right click the application file (exe/desktop shortcut) and click properties. On the Compatibility tab check the box "Run this program in compatibility mode for:" and choose Windows 8.

Thank you,

Jorge

I tried this, but still close. Saying nanocad can't execute.

I tried to repair the installation, it worked. But one day later, it can't Get Started again.

#6 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 790 posts

Posted 22 November 2016 - 11:01 AM

Hello Sean,
I have to ask you. Do you have the following products installed (versions are important):
- Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5,
- Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable x86 9.0.30729.17
How do you open nanoCAD? Double-click on a file, by shortcut on desktop, from Program Files?
And what version do you use?
New nanoCAD Plus 11 is released!
We added dozens of new commands and features and made the user interface even more clear and consistent.
Free trial license is available here: https://nanocad.com/.../plus/download/

nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#7 cean

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 23 November 2016 - 08:59 AM

Hi Hellen,

When install nanocad, .net 3.5 is asked and installed. Where could I chech if the c++ thing is in my system?

NanoCAD is newly downloaded. Start with shortcut on desktop. Win10 64bit.

Thx

#8 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 790 posts

Posted 23 November 2016 - 09:32 AM

>When install nanocad, .net 3.5 is asked and installed. Where could I chech if the c++ thing is in my system?
In the list of installed programs in Control Panel.
What version of nanoCAD did you download? 5? Plus 8? Pro 7? Other?
New nanoCAD Plus 11 is released!
We added dozens of new commands and features and made the user interface even more clear and consistent.
Free trial license is available here: https://nanocad.com/.../plus/download/

nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#9 cean

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 10 December 2016 - 03:39 AM

I am using 5.
It lists 5 2008 redists. 4148 and 6161 both for x64 and x86.
9.0.30729.17 only has x86.
My win 10 is 64b. Do I need a x64 version of redist 17?

#10 sukk741

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 January 2017 - 05:36 AM

NanoCAD off when I open or start a new file. It does not matter if I do it from within or from porgram folder. I have a Microsoft Visual C ++ 2008 Redistributable x86 9.0.30729.17 and Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1 that is mentioned in another post.

#11 Hellen_V

    nanoCAD Team

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 790 posts

Posted 11 January 2017 - 07:00 AM

View Postsukk741, on 04 January 2017 - 05:36 AM, said:

NanoCAD off when I open or start a new file. It does not matter if I do it from within or from porgram folder. I have a Microsoft Visual C ++ 2008 Redistributable x86 9.0.30729.17 and Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1 that is mentioned in another post.
have you tried to do this: http://forum.nanocad...ndpost__p__1454 ?
New nanoCAD Plus 11 is released!
We added dozens of new commands and features and made the user interface even more clear and consistent.
Free trial license is available here: https://nanocad.com/.../plus/download/

nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#12 makza

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 February 2017 - 06:59 AM

Hello!! I went to the site for the first time. I strongly advice.

#13 Thongkon007

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 August 2017 - 05:34 AM

Hi, thanks for getting me into the system.

#14 Aldo Comparini

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 September 2019 - 04:01 AM

Hi I have the same issue, but with nanoCAD 5 in Windows XP SP3, I have installed Microsoft Visual C ++ 2008 Redistributable x86 9.0.30729.17 and Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 with all updates, when I Open a new file or open a dwg file nanoCAD hang my system (freeze), and i need the reboot my PC
My System:
Pentium 4 3.2 Ghz
2 Gb Ram DDR
VGA; ATI Radeon 9550 256Mb VRAM DDR
Windows XP SP3 spanish
nanoCAD 5....

#15 Lopez469

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 January 2020 - 11:41 AM

I am also facing similar kind of problem. I open my browser and go for quickbooks online login but suddenly my browser was closed and stops working. This is not a only case, almost all apps are behaving like that. I have installed .Net Framework 4 but still issue is not solving.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users