line tangent to tangent

7 replies to this topic

#1 brad

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 May 2012 - 10:37 PM

Hi, I'm new to this particular peice of software and i like it as i can load this on a Flash drive and work on field drawings on the go. Make my life so much easier.

In my testing most of the commands seem similiar or the same to AutoCA, however i cant figure out how to draw a tanget line across two circles

http://img.ctrlv.in/4faaf0bd4ebf3.jpg

in cad the typed commands would be "L" -> "tan" -> (select a circle) -> "tan" (select the other circle) -> END

getting something similiar to this

http://img.ctrlv.in/4faaf16d3be55.jpg

is there a way to do that?

#2 Chien

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 May 2013 - 11:00 AM

I'm also stuck with this, please somebody help :)

#3 SevaM

Admin

• Administrators
  • 225 posts

Posted 28 May 2013 - 09:57 AM

Hello,
not in current version - nanoCAD is using simple tangent snap, so you should specify first point of line to draw tangent to circle. It's planned in future versions.

#4 Hugo Matsuo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 November 2014 - 01:29 PM

I am new here.

When you refer future version, are you refering Version5 or Version 6

I am using Version 5.

#5 Hellen_V

nanoCAD Team

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 740 posts

Posted 28 November 2014 - 08:46 AM

Hello Hugo,
the function is not realized in 5 and 6 versions.
Hope, it will be in future versions.
Go for nanoCAD Plus 10 now!
New interface, improved and accelerated drawing process, support for dwg2018 format. You will like new version!
Free trial license is available here: https://nanocad.com/.../plus/download/

nanoCAD Support Team
support@nanocad.com

#6 Hugo Matsuo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 November 2014 - 12:13 PM

Thank you Hellen.

Please, improve this function in future version... It will help me a lot.

#7 Casey Johnson

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationCentral Pennsylvania