Copy and Paste don't work in DWG created with AutoCAD

10 replies to this topic

#1 mquintero

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 May 2013 - 02:18 PM

Hi.. I'm new with Nanocad, but i have good skills with many CAD programs.

I have a file created with AutoCAD 2012.

When a try to Copy any object from layout (Crt+C or Crtl+Shift+C command), it seems to work, but really doesn't, because i can't Paste object in any place, even in another file created with Nanocad.

I have tried with Save as... but nothing befall.

Thaks and sorry for my bad English.

PD: the command COPY work fine, but I need to copy the object in another Layout or another File and COPY don't do this.

#2 rimas

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 24 May 2013 - 11:41 AM

I encountered a quite similar problem.
I can't copy anything from one file to another, files are created with nanocad, but if i copy text( I can copy only a text) from anythere else(word, web browser) I can paste it to nanocad as text too.
For me doesnt work ctrl+c.
I can use only move copy, but this doesnt help, then I need to copy something from one file to another.

#3 rimas

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 May 2013 - 07:50 AM

cut(ctrl+x) function doesnt work either...

#4 SevaM

Admin

• Administrators
  • 225 posts

Posted 28 May 2013 - 11:26 AM

Hello,

which kind of objects are you copiing? I can copy nanocad objects from one file to another or from one layout to another.

#5 rimas

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 May 2013 - 05:19 AM

View PostSevaM, on 28 May 2013 - 11:26 AM, said:

Hello,

which kind of objects are you copiing? I can copy nanocad objects from one file to another or from one layout to another.

All kinds. I tried everything: right click then copy/cut/paste, ctrl+x, ctrl+c, ctrl+v, ctrl+shift+c..., writeing commands: copy, copyclip, paste... Any of them didnt work.
The only working function was - MoveCopy, but it worked only in the same file.