Zooming problem

8 replies to this topic

#1 Eva

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 11 April 2013 - 10:10 AM

So I have a strange problem. I'm new to cad software so maybe my problem is simple and I don't know it.

I've been creating a drawing over several days. Today I was working on my drawing and I used my center mouse button to zoom in and out on different portions of the drawing.

At one point I zoomed out and for some reason couldn't zoom in. I couldn't find my drawing I had somehow zoomed very far out. To the point where a slight movement of the mouse moved 100,000+ in the coordinates. Try as I might I could not get back to my drawing. I switched over to my layout space and my drawing and all the work I had done was still there. I went back to the model and was able to "select all" and got the response that 614 objects were selected and 10 were not in this space. I tried to use the "Fit Selected" command and that resulted in me being zoomed in very far and only seeing a little dot on my screen. I couldn't even see any of the individual lines of the grid. Only the dot was visible. Not even the cursor is visible. When I move the cursor it registers 100's of coordinates instead of 100,000 at the slightest movement of the mouse.

I've no idea if I accidentally clicked on something that changed a setting somewhere but I really could use your help. I know the drawing is still in here somewhere because I can select the objects and it's visible on the layout I just have no idea how to get to it and why the zoom is functioning so strangely. One other observation is that when I zoom in the little graphic which shows X and Y with vectors on the Model space and the grid get what I can only describe as corrupted if I zoom in to far.

I really hope someone can help me with this.

#2 Eva

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted 11 April 2013 - 10:20 AM

Update: